Heads of State on Instagram

We didn’t need Selfiegate to teach us that Instagram is probably the ultimate tool for camera happy politicians and diplomats.

Prime Minister of Russia Demitry Medvedev on Instagram

Prime Minister of Russia Demitry Medvedev’s Instagram Profile Pic

This week, Instagram posted a list of Heads of State accounts worth following on their tumblr blog.

Here it is:

  • Elio Di Rupo, Prime Minister of Belgium — @eliodirupo
  • Dilma Rousseff, President of Brazil — @palaciodoplanalto
  • Stephen Harper, Prime Minister of Canada — @pmstephenharper
  • Rania Al Abdullah, Queen of Jordan — @queenrania
  • Ani Yudhoyono, First Lady of Indonesia — @aniyudhoyono
  • Shimon Peres, President of Israel — @shimonperes
  • Uhuru Kenyatta, President of Kenya — @ukenyatta
  • Najib Razak, Prime Minister of Malaysia — @najib_razak
  • Enrique Peña Nieto, President of Mexico — @penanieto
  • Horacio Cartes, President of Paraguay — @horaciocartespy
  • Dmitry Medvedev, Prime Minister of Russia — @damedvedev
  • Lee Hsien Loong, Prime Minister of Singapore — @leehsienloong
  • Borut Pahor, President of Slovenia — @borutpahor
  • Abdullah Gül, President of Turkey — @cbabdullahgul
  • European Parliament — @europeanparliament
  • Clarence House — Members of the United Kingdom’s Royal Family including The Prince of Wales, The Duchess of Cornwall, The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and Prince Harry — @clarencehouse

Click here to view the full list of best accounts of heads of state to follow on Instagram

Advertisements

One Response to Heads of State on Instagram

  1. Pingback: Heads of State on Instagram | Dig in Dip

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: